Do I HAVE to do the quests or I can just grind?

Welcome to the forums of Runes of Magic EN & US

Rules and Guidelines: Game Rules - Community Guidelines - Terms of Use - RoM Servers Status

Customer Support: EN/EU Customer Support - US Customer Support

Get in touch with us: Join our Discord!
  • Hey everyone. I'm a noob in this game and I finished the first area by completing all the quests but I didn't really enjoy doing them. I did enjoy the battles tho. So now I'm in the next area and I wonder if instead of doing the quests I can just grind to level? Thanks.

• Black Desert Player, hu? :D

There are few dungeons that require you to do some questing, but those are usually done fast and the dungeons are quite old, which means that they are not that relevant anymore.

You can level up your character the way you like. In fact, most of the alts in this game are done by grinding certain high level dungeons. You will miss some titles and such, but you are definetly not "forced" to do tons of questing in this game.

So ... Happy Hunting I guess. ^^

• OK, thanks.

but be aware that it will take a very long time if you kill monsters in your level range^^

Even if I use an EXP boost?

• What seems to be possible at first becomes almost impossible the further you get. To have a level up you will need to complete around 60 quests later on. To gain the same amount of XP via grinding openworld instead of doing a single quest, you will need several hours I assume. But if you decide that this is the way to go ... you will surely establish a reputation doing this. :D

The keyword in all of this is "openworld". There are ways in multiple dungeons to grind your XP by killing mobs. Tomb of seven heros (doable after reaching around level 64 and by having a gear to do so) is one of those for example. Not for every class tho. Mage, Scout, Rogue and Champion can do that. Warrior, Warden, Knight, Druid and Priest not so much. Warlock eventualy, but I have no clue to be honest.