Can't access world chat, auction house and maybe other functions

• Hello folks!

I am a a new player, have been in the game for a couple of days now. When I try to send a world chat , or any chat OTHER THAN "SAY", or I try to use the auction house ... I get the

message that my account is not set up for that.

I started playing the game first, THEN i found and logged into this forum ( forum uses same email but a different password than my game account uses ).

Is there some sort of verification message, or other means, that I should have received and responded to for this? I DID receive such a verification message for these forums, BUT NOT for the gameplay itself.

Any help is greatly apprecicated!

Regards to all, and stay safe from this coronavirus too!

:)

• When you registered the game, did you receive an email from GF? If not, check spam folder.

Also, there might be a level requirement, I forget been so long, like level 10 I think.

• Thanks Corwin! Yes I am almost level 11 right now. I received an email from GF, but AFTER I had created a forum account.

However, I had been playing the game PRIOR to getting the forum account. So, the GF verification message seems to apply to the forum account,

and not to the previous game account ( same email on the account, different passwords ). I will send a message to board.admin.gameforge.com

to see what can be done.

BTW, stay safe during these coronavirus times!

Regards,

Game Player Mapache

• If there is an issue with your ingame accout then please contact us via the support portal (you can find the url in my signature, please note that the support portal is a separate account that you have to create).